IFI General Assembly Elects New Leaders

The Iglesia Filipina Independiente has elected a new set of national officers and members of the Executive Commission during the 14th Triennial General Assembly held at Manila Pavilion Hotel on May 7-10, 2017.

Elected are The Most Revd Rhee Timbang as 13th Obispo Maximo, the Rt Revd Joel Porlares as General Secretary; Mr. Saturnino Garvida as General Treasurer; and Mr. Reynaldo Evangelista as Auditor General.

Other officers to compose the Church’s Executive Commission include Bishop Joselito Cruz, Bishop Ernesto Tadly, Bishop Santiago Azaula, Bishop Antonio Ablon and Bishop Raul Tobias representing the Supreme Council of Bishops (SCB); the Revd Noel Dacuycuy, Revd Jonash Joyohoy, Revd Erah Cabillas, Revd Felino Faguntalan and Revd Richel Navarro representing the Council of Priests (COP). The National Lay Council (NLC) is represented by Mr. Donald Quo, with Mrs. Menchu Millamena, WOPIC President; the LIFI President; and Mr. Carlo Ancierto, YIFI President.

The Rt Revd Dindo Ranojo and Mr. Jerry Navarrete represent the Commission on Programs and Project (COPP) and Commission on Business and Finance (CBF) to the Executive Commission.

The Service of Installation and Enthronement of the 13th Obispo Maximo and Oath-taking and Induction of the Church’s 14th Executive Commission took place at the IFI National Cathedral, 1500 Taft Avenue, Ermita, Manila, in June 25, 2017.